Vanishing Point – Lesson

Vanishing point is an extremely useful tool in Photoshop as it allows the user to be change the perspective of the selected items making them have a 3D/ realistic effect. I was playing around with the tool and managed to put text of the floor of a road saying ‘stop driving so fast’ (as shown below).

Vanishing Point Practise.jpg

As you can see from the image above I was able to select different points on the image in order to tell the software the perspective I wanted my text to be at, and it automatically fitted the text onto the road. I feel that this tool is extremely useful, particularly in my most recent brief as I could show a potential idea of my design on a wall in the fruit factory. This will make it easier for my client to visualise my designs.

Leave a Reply

