“The Great Thing” – Astonished?

Something that has astonished me :- An experience that astonished me was when I was on holiday in France at 8 years old. We were in a restaurant and my brother’s and my food were delayed to the table so my dad was asking the waiter in French were our food was. From this I saw my dad was a very confident French speaker and because in the UK there are limited people who speak a foreign language it inspired me to want to learn the language because it was so unique and inspirational.

What qualities does a thing have to astonish? :- Something that is unique/ impressive and influences you to want to be able to do the same thing.

How did it make me feel? :- When I first heard my dad speak French it made me feel proud of him and made me want to be able to do the same. He was an inspiration to me and was heavily influential which helped me to keep learning – motivation.

 

Leave a Reply

