Digital Website Design

When starting the creation of my website I chose my website to have a ‘fluid width’ as it makes the website smooth when scrolling. I chose the default webpage with of ‘1170’ and I kept the minimum and maximum height the same. There is a screenshot of my site properties below.

Screen Shot 2017-03-18 at 13.30.33

When starting on muse I made 4 different pages named, Home, Gallery, Contact & About, these are the sites that the user can be redirected to when clicking on hyperlinks. Below is a screenshot of the pages all setup with the browser colour I chose.Screen Shot 2017-03-18 at 13.34.40.png

Once I had setup the pages I decided to design each individual page by adding in photographs, slideshows from the widgets panel on muse and also playing around the different effects. Here are the four pages of my website that I designed. As you can see I had kept very precisely to my webpage sketches and I am pleased with the outcomes. You can easily move between the webpages by clicking on the hyperlinks I have implemented throughout the website.

Screen Shot 2017-03-18 at 13.31.14Screen Shot 2017-03-18 at 13.31.21Screen Shot 2017-03-18 at 13.31.29Screen Shot 2017-03-18 at 13.31.40

I found using Muse very challenging as I had limited knowledge with the software, however after using it for this project I feel as though I had progressed and have a basic understanding of the software.

Leave a Reply

