Publishing of Website

I was able to temporarily publish my website allowing users to access it from around the world as long as they had the link for the website.

http://connorhalldesigns.businesscatalyst.com/index.html

I have used the weblink in multiple different browsers, such as Google Chrome, Safari, Firefox and IE and they are all compatible. Here are a few screenshots showing my live website, please click on the images to enlarge them.

As you can see I used chrome and safari as examples in the screenshots above however the hyperlinks have been working and the effects I have implemented into the designs are active.

I managed to publish my website by clicking ‘Publish’ at the top right of muse. I clicked on the side arrow and pressed ‘Business Catalyst’ which allowed me to create a temporary live website for free with the link that I put above of this blog post. This is a great way to test your website and to gain feedback from other designers before you make it officially live by paying for an FTP Host.

Screen Shot 2017-03-18 at 13.53.58.png

 

Leave a Reply

