Double Page Spreads Research

After reviewing my double page spread research from the Editorial Design project in HND year 1, I refreshed my memory of all the main concepts and styles of double page spreads. I generally wanted to have 1 page of a cover image to stand out and grab the audiences attention and then the other page to have smaller photos dotted around and have text talking about each photograph. This makes it easy for the audience to follow and digest the information in my opinion.

In my project for Editorial Design at HND1 I feel as though my design could’ve been improved by more clarity, and remember that “less is more”. I feel as though I overcrowded my double page spreads last time, therefore this time I will ensure that the double page spreads are appealing to the eye but at the same time not too cluttered.

Leave a Reply

